Zodiac Constellations and the Art of Tarot

Zodiac Constellations and the Art of Tarot

What is Tarot?

Tarot is an ancient art that has been used for centuries to predict future events or gain insight into a situation. A Tarot deck is made up of 78 cards, with each card representing a different archetype or symbol. The reading of Tarot cards is an intuitive practice, where the reader connects with their intuition or higher self to interpret the symbols on the cards.

Zodiac Constellations and the Art of Tarot

Zodiac Constellations

The Zodiac is a belt of the sky where the Sun, Moon, and planets move through the constellations during the year. There are 12 constellations in the Zodiac, each representing a different sign. The signs are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces.

Tarot and Zodiac Constellations

There is a strong connection between Tarot and the Zodiac constellations. Each of the 78 cards in a Tarot deck is associated with a Zodiac sign, planet, or celestial body. For example, the High Priestess card is associated with the Moon, while the Tower card is associated with Mars.

When reading Tarot, the placement of the cards in relation to the Zodiac can add another layer to the interpretation. For example, if a card associated with Venus appears in a reading that is focused on love or relationships, it can indicate a deep emotional connection or a need for harmony.

In Conclusion

Understanding the connection between Tarot and Zodiac constellations can deepen your understanding of both practices. Tarot can be used to gain insight into your life journey, while the Zodiac can offer guidance on your personality traits and tendencies. Combining the two can help you gain a holistic understanding of yourself and the world around you.